Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Island Fish and Beer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tybee Island

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Salt Island Fish and Beer and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Mwoolford312 4 days ago

Fried Shrimp Platter

Had the fried shrimp platter and cauliflower bites! Both cooked to perfection and had great flavor!

Steve 27 days ago

Thai Curry

Excellent curry with decent amount of "heat" but not overpowering! Beer selection is outstanding!

Iferness1954 27 days ago

Fried Chicken

Finger-licking good! Crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside. Very tasty. And the sweet potato waffle fries were the best I've had. Also really enjoyed their sangria and the shrimp/avocado bruschetta appetizer. Everything was top notch! Highly recommend.

Nan 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

My absolute favorite Shrimp& Grits! I can't imagine any restaurant topping this delicious meal!

Oneillsandra42 3 months ago

Fisherman's Stew

One of the best restaurant we have had the pleasure to visit since moving from Europe 12 months ago. Excellent menu, smelt starter was delicious and shrimp bruschetta exceptional. We order Fisherman's stew and shrimp thai curry, both excellent dishes. Good selection of wines and would highly recommend house amber ale beer. Service excellent and great ambience. Definitely a 5 out of 5 star rating.

Andy91086 10 days ago

Atlantic Salmon

If you are in the area you HAVE to stop by and have dinner here. The food is incredible and the staff is amazing!!! It's a MUST do!

Reidadam 27 days ago

Salt Island Burger

Solid choice if you are looking for a burger. Beer selection was even better!

Sean 2 months ago

Mahi Banh Mi Sandwich

This sandwich could cure COVID-19

Stacey 3 months ago

Shrimp Bruschetta

Favorite dish on the menu! I always get it as my entree.

Ted 3 months ago

Atlantic Salmon

I've had and love most things on the menu but when I want something delicious AND what I feel good about having eaten afterwards, the salmon is my go to. The last time I had it the edges were a little crispy which made it even better. This place is a gem on Tybee where the offering of good wine and beer meets authentic local food 'done right'! (I know salmon isn't local but nearly everything else is). In fact I'm about to head up there right now and this time I think it's the fried shrimp I'm getting.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA