Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Island Fish and Beer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tybee Island

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Salt Island Fish and Beer and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Keith 2 days ago

Beer Cheese Hush Puppies

best puppie i have ever had. loved the beer cheese component so scrumptious. Simon hands down best waiter i have ever had you rock!

Kristyfarmer0106 14 days ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

Amazing food! My daughters and I tried several things on the menu and the food was delicious! I highly recommend eating at Salt Island Fish & Beer. Our waiter, Simon was fabulous! We will definitely make this one of our Tybee traditions.

Archie 26 days ago

Fish & Chips

Everything we had was great!!! Staff was unbelievable and patrons were super friendly!!

Dordup12 about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Grits

This is honestly the best Shrimp & Grits I have ever had at a restaurant. I couldn't recommend this menu item enough. You will not be disappointed!

Dwodecki about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

Loved this restaurant! Was recommended to us by our beach photographer. We live in a beach town a few hours north. BUT let me tell you their Fish and Chips as well as their Shrimp dish were spectacular! We actually ate here twice! Still talking about the food here. And my 9 yr old grandson is asking to go back!

Mywish about 1 month ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

Everything I have had here has been delicious! It's fresh and tasty. The service has been very accommodating even if you have to wait a little while! Love their variety in their menu.

Caldwellpeeps about 2 months ago

Blue Crab Poutine

Uhm....y'all...this might be the most delicious thing you have ever eaten...perfectly crisp french fries smothered in creamy cheese and blue crab meat with some Old Bay seasoning and a few bits of red peppers. It is outrageously good. A MUST HAVE!

Tjnaylor1 about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

Wonderful and tasty dinner!!

Debra about 2 months ago

Fried Chicken

Delicious! The chicken was crispy and flavorful. The sweet potato fries were honestly why I ordered this dish and they were delicious with the hot honey!

Christina 2 months ago

Kalua Pig

We ordered take out while visiting and all I can say is WOW- so juicy, tender and delicious! Too many great items on the menu- need to come back!

Pbehnste 2 months ago

Elote

Absolutely delicious. Fresh corn combined with cheese how could you go wrong. With a party of 4 who ordered different items and shared. Each item was outrageous And the drinks spectacular

Joshmcc20 3 months ago

Blue Crab Poutine

The crab poutine is super rich and flavorful! Lots of crab too. It's a hearty portion, definitely big enough to share although you won't want to. But you should so you can save room for other food!

Thewrongarms 3 months ago

Smelt

I've been to Salt Island three times now and every time I get the smelt. My husband refers to them as "adult fish sticks" and he's not wrong. They're definitely awesome though. Crispy, crunchy, not too greasy and great dipping sauce

Arlete 3 months ago

Brussels

Delicious

Albethea 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp Platter

Delicious fried shrimp!

Albethea 3 months ago

Blue Crab Poutine

Yummy, yummy! Crab, french fries & creaminess make for a different and really good appetizer!

Lincnate 3 months ago

Brussels

I'm really picky w/ Brussels but their recipe is on point both with texture and flavor. Freaking awesome!

Lmlpastore 6 months ago

Crab Soup

Delicious!!!

Nancy 7 months ago

Lobster Crab Tower

I love this dish it was like eating sushi without the rule. It was light and fabulous.

M 8 months ago

Fisherman's Stew

freaking amazing! You will never find another place with Fisherman stew like this..or Fisherman stew at all!

Ttomkat12 8 days ago

Fish & Chips

Love this place! Food and service was amazing. Fish and chips was a great choice and great beer! Returning to Tybee for my wedding next summer and will definitely be hitting up Salt Island!

Samantha1mcmillan 17 days ago

Mussels

The mussels were delicious! And don't forget to try the antiki roadshow cocktail! Perfect for a hot summer day at the beach! Great service as well!

Archie 26 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Everything was unbelievable. Food quality was five star cleanliness was five star and friendliness of the staff and patrons were five stars. Definitely the most underrated seafood joint on the island

Tee2green94 about 1 month ago

Kalua Pig

We vosited Salt Island twice during our week long visit and both times were phenomenally impressed with the quality and flavor of the food. The chef certainly knows how to please the pallet. Both menu items, the Kaulua Pig and the Red Snapper were prepared exceptionally well and were bursting with flavor. The jasmine rice vegetable medley served with the red snapper was booming with flavor. We cannot wait to come back. I almost forgot, the service was equally as impressive as the food. This is a must when visiting Tybee Island. See you next time.

Daniellecortes07 about 1 month ago

Fisherman's Stew

We have tried every restaurant on tybee and this is the best yet!! Everyone in my party cleared their plate. Great food. Love the outdoor patio

Tybeedac about 2 months ago

Fish & Chips

I had a to go order. Food was ready quick and served hot. It was excellent. Fish was crispy and I love the potato twists.

Jthomps727 about 2 months ago

Beer Battered Fish Sandwich

We came in late and they reopened the kitchen. Who does that!!! My partner and I had a few different things and Salt Island did not disappoint. We will be returning!!

Christina about 2 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower

Great flavor, good portion size, reasonable price!

Dianmann15 2 months ago

Crab Soup

We had a nice table outside, ordered the Crab Soup (delicious), the fresh corn was so tasty... Hush Puppies (yum)... and split the fried shrimp dinner (excellent). A friendly staff and cold beer, what more can you ask for!

Christina 2 months ago

Mahi Banh Mi Sandwich

Smaller than expected, but the tastiest sandwich I have had in a very long time- would definitely order again!

Missgraceb 2 months ago

Mahi Banh Mi Sandwich

EXCELLENT service, and the best fried green tomatoes of all time!

Daniellecorff 3 months ago

Watermelon

The grilled watermelon is phenomenal. I know, kind of random but it's really good. We tried it on a whim, wanting something light to counteract some of the fried things we got and we cleaned the entire plate!

Daniellecorff 3 months ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

Probably my favorite item on the menu! Lots of local ingredients and the flavor is on point. I inhaled it and didn't want to share.

Albethea 3 months ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

Honestly some of the best flavored shrimp I have ever had and I have had a lot!!

Albethea 3 months ago

Beer Cheese Hush Puppies

Love a different kind of hush puppy! Cheesy flavored and yummy!

Kmyers 3 months ago

Kalua Pig

What???? This is a must try when on Tybee. First, our dog was welcome..Second, the service was stellar and Third, the food was righteous. Don't miss the hush puppies. All calories should be this good. The Kalua Pig was worthy of skipping seafood. So much flavor. The pork was super tender. Kimchi was spot on! My husband had the salt and pepper shrimp and it was superior! What a welcome addition to the Tybee food scene:)

Ellieschoenthaler 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

New favorite restaurant in Georgia! Will definitely be back from Savannah to try the Blue Crab Poutine. Can't say enough about the service atmosphere and the Fish & Chips. The tartar sauce was amazing. Absolutely pair it with a Guinness and some sandy feet 🐠🐡

Nancy 7 months ago

Smoked & Fried Chicken

It was delicious. The service was good. I really enjoyed myself. I've been 20 years in the catering business. This is a good place.

Seiglerjami 7 months ago

Seafood Ciopinno

A must have. Absolutely delicious. Seafood cooked to perfection along with the rice. Crusty bread to soak up juce. Yum. Can't wait to come back

Acdandelion 8 months ago

Kalua Pig

What a surprise. From the name , I was expecting a typical seafood restaurant with fried fish . I was not expecting the best food I've had in ages. We ordered the buffalo cauliflower appetizer , which we are already wanting again , we split the mahi bahn mi sandwich and the kalua pork bowl . Both were delicious but the pork was amazing . We weren't expecting a BBQ that was so good but are already planning our next visit!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA