Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Island Fish and Beer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tybee Island

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Salt Island Fish and Beer and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Jennifer about 2 months ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

This was our favorite dish on Tybee Island! We loved it so much we came back the next day to get it again. I notified our server that I have Celiac disease and she said this was completely safe except for the toast. The chef went out of his way to cut a GF bun into the same shape of the other bread so I would get the same experience and not have to miss out on that aioli that was so delish! I was not expecting that! Sweet (& safety knowledgeable staff), cute dining room, amazing food.

Breiteyes10 3 months ago

Oysters On The Half Shell

This restaurant is the BEST on Tybee! Ben is the worlds best manager and bartender, friendly, professional, knows just what you like, great service! Their food is top notch, could eat there every night. You must go Thursdays for their $1 oysters. We drove down from Chicago to put a bid on a house here in savannah and this was the first place we ate down here and where we decided to move down here to Georgia! The staff treated us like family, had a great meal and got many congratulations. Must try the oysters, mussels and fried green tomatoes!! That's that is just to start you off!!! Awesome place

Jimhesterbroker 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Best flounder around! Came down from the mountains just to try this fine dish of fish. Try it.

Dave 3 months ago

Pan Seared Grouper

Grouper dinner was very good. We have had many meals here and everything is delicious definitely one of the best restaurants on the island. Would recommend Salt Island Fish and Beer.

Stephaniejmeyer 4 months ago

Watermelon

This dish was so fresh and yummy. I loved the added flavor of grilling the watermelon. Unique twist on flavors. Loved it!

Weilants about 2 months ago

Blue Crab Poutine

Loved this take on poutine, adding extra savory flavor with the crab meat! Don't miss this when you are in the area!

Thejaverybunch 3 months ago

Cauliflower

What a great surprise to find this delicious place on Tybee. A tad pricey for the environment but worth it. So creative and yummy!

Amymock74 3 months ago

Blue Crab Poutine

We stopped in for a work lunch and order this as a starter to share. Delicious! Perfect combo of ingredients and the crab was plentiful. So good! If you are eating alone, this serving size is generous enough to fill you up.

Stephlthomp 4 months ago

Kalua Pig

My husband and myself came in for dinner on our last night of vacation. I had the Kalua Pig and it was tender, well seasoned, and filling.It was a nice change of pace from most of the food we had at other places during our stay. Everything we had was just fabulous and I wish we had discovered this little gem of a restaurant a lot sooner. We will definitely be back next time we come to Tybee.

Bjleece 4 months ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

Fabulously flavorful shrimp with elevated smokey cheese grits. It's wonderful enough to get a northener to swoon over grits. In my opinion, it's better than Vic's on the River.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA