Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Salt Island Fish and Beer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Tybee Island

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Salt Island Fish and Beer and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Amanda 17 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Amazing food and phenomenal service. Our favorite place on the island! Order the beer cheese hushpuppies and be sure to save some of the bacon jam to include in your elote!

Caitlinmwebb 20 days ago

Elote

The Elote with grilled or blackened shrimp is perfection. Paired with the Crab Soup, this is the best combination for lunch or dinner. Highly recommend!

Kate about 1 month ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

These fried green tomatoes alone are worth driving 4 hours (or more if you're farther away) to Tybee Island. Everything a fried green tomato should be. And the sauce is bonkers.

Kate about 1 month ago

Blue Crab Poutine

This is not your typical Poutine. Nevertheless it is perfectly executed. The crab is delicious. The fries are well seasoned and crisp on the outside. This is the best seafood dish we ate on our visit to Tybee.

Janiecarte56 about 1 month ago

Fish & Chips

We visited Salt Island Fish & Beer for dinner on our last night at Tybee Island. The restaurant is very clean, social distancing was followed, the atmosphere was fun, our server (RickR) was the best and the food was fabulous! We will definitely visit again on our next trip to Tybee!

Lmroberts06 about 2 months ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

we visited for a week and ate at almost every restaurant in tybee. The salt & pepper shrimp was my favorite of all of the meals we had. It sounds simple but is perfectly seasoned and lightly fried. Yum.

Carrie 2 months ago

Brussels

I've just started eating Brussels recently so I did not expect to LOVE this dish as much as I do! It's a perfect blend of tender, but crunchy; sweet, and savory; light, but hearty. It is a MUST TRY when visiting Tybee.

Keith 2 months ago

Beer Cheese Hush Puppies

best puppie i have ever had. loved the beer cheese component so scrumptious. Simon hands down best waiter i have ever had you rock!

Kristyfarmer0106 3 months ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

Amazing food! My daughters and I tried several things on the menu and the food was delicious! I highly recommend eating at Salt Island Fish & Beer. Our waiter, Simon was fabulous! We will definitely make this one of our Tybee traditions.

Sabina 3 months ago

Elote

Amazing

Archie 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Everything we had was great!!! Staff was unbelievable and patrons were super friendly!!

Wexlone 3 months ago

Fisherman's Stew

My husband and I are visiting Tybee from Memphis and searched for a local restaurant offering curbside pickup. This was the first to pop up on our search; the service was very timely and friendly, and the fisherman's stew was incredibly fresh and flavorful. Couldn't recommend them more.

Dordup12 3 months ago

Shrimp & Grits

This is honestly the best Shrimp & Grits I have ever had at a restaurant. I couldn't recommend this menu item enough. You will not be disappointed!

Dwodecki 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

Loved this restaurant! Was recommended to us by our beach photographer. We live in a beach town a few hours north. BUT let me tell you their Fish and Chips as well as their Shrimp dish were spectacular! We actually ate here twice! Still talking about the food here. And my 9 yr old grandson is asking to go back!

Mywish 4 months ago

Salt & Pepper Shrimp

Everything I have had here has been delicious! It's fresh and tasty. The service has been very accommodating even if you have to wait a little while! Love their variety in their menu.

Caldwellpeeps 4 months ago

Blue Crab Poutine

Uhm....y'all...this might be the most delicious thing you have ever eaten...perfectly crisp french fries smothered in creamy cheese and blue crab meat with some Old Bay seasoning and a few bits of red peppers. It is outrageously good. A MUST HAVE!

Tjnaylor1 4 months ago

Fried Chicken

Wonderful and tasty dinner!!

Debra 4 months ago

Fried Chicken

Delicious! The chicken was crispy and flavorful. The sweet potato fries were honestly why I ordered this dish and they were delicious with the hot honey!

Andikmacy 4 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower

I have been to many places with this specific item on their menu and this has by far been my favorite. The sauce was perfect and bursting without overpowering the cauliflower. Still with a little crunch I felt like i could've really been eating a boneless wing. I even placed an order to go home with us. The staff were friendly and accommodating . Over all such a great experience here with some amazing food. My family and I can not wait to come back.

Christina 4 months ago

Kalua Pig

We ordered take out while visiting and all I can say is WOW- so juicy, tender and delicious! Too many great items on the menu- need to come back!

Trishsellstw 17 days ago

Beer Cheese Hush Puppies

These were the best appetizer HUSHPUPPIES EVER...the Tomato Bacon Jam made them heavenly! The staff was super friendly and helpful! Complimented Eric on his chef-ly delights. I'm going back for a second trip before I have to leave. Kat, the bartender, made perfect Mimosas! She did a great job for her first day!!!

Melissa about 1 month ago

Poke

The Poke was awesome - the marinade on the tuna was perfect - not too heavy, not too light. A perfect, refreshing dish for our first vacation meal on the beach.

Kate about 1 month ago

Brussels

These Brussels are on point! Crispy edges and full of salty sweet umami flavor.

Jbradfo3 about 1 month ago

Beer Cheese Hush Puppies

Hush puppies are delicious! These come with a bacon tomato jam- a match made in heaven! I could've eaten another tray of them!

Melodye about 2 months ago

Beer Cheese Hush Puppies

We stopped by Salt Island Fish and Beer during our last trip to Tybee. Hurricane Teddy was just off shore providing gale force winds. We wanted some place to get out of the weather. Salt Island did not disappoint. The Beer Cheese Hush Puppies were great. The pepper jack cheese, bacon and tomato jam were the perfect combination - just enough mixture of spicy and sweet. See you next time we're at the beach!

Carrie 2 months ago

Blue Crab Poutine

Swanky way to dress up fries! So satisfying with decadent crab meat and beer cheese, I'm seriously questioning what I ever saw in chili cheese fries?

Mattboomhower 2 months ago

Beer Cheese Hush Puppies

Everything is awesome! Had hush puppies, fish n chips, and Thai Curry. Great beers also! Come here!

Ttomkat12 3 months ago

Fish & Chips

Love this place! Food and service was amazing. Fish and chips was a great choice and great beer! Returning to Tybee for my wedding next summer and will definitely be hitting up Salt Island!

Sabina 3 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower

Top-5 craves in the Savannah/Tybee area!

Samantha1mcmillan 3 months ago

Mussels

The mussels were delicious! And don't forget to try the antiki roadshow cocktail! Perfect for a hot summer day at the beach! Great service as well!

Archie 3 months ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

Everything was unbelievable. Food quality was five star cleanliness was five star and friendliness of the staff and patrons were five stars. Definitely the most underrated seafood joint on the island

Stephehatt 3 months ago

Fried Shrimp Platter

This dish is perfect! The shrimp is fresh and local and the batter is a very light golden fry, not heavy or greasy! It is a big portion for hungry people and is delicious.

Tee2green94 4 months ago

Kalua Pig

We vosited Salt Island twice during our week long visit and both times were phenomenally impressed with the quality and flavor of the food. The chef certainly knows how to please the pallet. Both menu items, the Kaulua Pig and the Red Snapper were prepared exceptionally well and were bursting with flavor. The jasmine rice vegetable medley served with the red snapper was booming with flavor. We cannot wait to come back. I almost forgot, the service was equally as impressive as the food. This is a must when visiting Tybee Island. See you next time.

Daniellecortes07 4 months ago

Fisherman's Stew

We have tried every restaurant on tybee and this is the best yet!! Everyone in my party cleared their plate. Great food. Love the outdoor patio

Tybeedac 4 months ago

Fish & Chips

I had a to go order. Food was ready quick and served hot. It was excellent. Fish was crispy and I love the potato twists.

Jthomps727 4 months ago

Beer Battered Fish Sandwich

We came in late and they reopened the kitchen. Who does that!!! My partner and I had a few different things and Salt Island did not disappoint. We will be returning!!

Christina 4 months ago

Buffalo Cauliflower

Great flavor, good portion size, reasonable price!

Megantbowen 4 months ago

Fried Shrimp Platter

My family and I enjoyed a delicious to-go dinner from Salt Island. The fried shrimp was fresh and they were the perfect size. My husband enjoyed the hamburger with pimento cheese. We all enjoyed the beer cheese hush puppies, very unique. The service was quick and helpful! We definitely recommend Salt Island for lunch or dinner!

Dianmann15 4 months ago

Crab Soup

We had a nice table outside, ordered the Crab Soup (delicious), the fresh corn was so tasty... Hush Puppies (yum)... and split the fried shrimp dinner (excellent). A friendly staff and cold beer, what more can you ask for!

Christina 4 months ago

Mahi Banh Mi Sandwich

Smaller than expected, but the tastiest sandwich I have had in a very long time- would definitely order again!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA